The Arc announces community awards winners

The Arc Carroll County announces the winners of its annual Community Awards. The awards will be presented at The Arc’s Annual Dinner and Community Awards on May 14 at Martin’s Westminster. Awards and winners include:

• WAMM Special Appreciation Award – Amanda Morsell, Support Services, Hanover, Pa.

• WAMM Special Appreciation Award – Eagle Riders F.O.E 2226

• Public Service Award – Westminster Police Chief Jeff Spaulding

• Volunteer of the Year – Charlie Rachel, Mt. Airy

• Employer of the Year – Chuck Edwards, GM Panera Bread, Westminster

• Spirit of Independence Award – Erin Hutchison, Westminster

• President’s Award – Norma Beam, Consumer Resource Administrator, Finksburg

• Special Education Professional of the Year – Parr’s Ridge Elementary School team, Mt. Airy

• Timothy J. Atkinson Award for Advocacy – Shaina Hill, Support Services, Westminster

The Annual Dinner and Community Awards are presented by W & W Auto and Tire Service. Tickets are $32 for Arc Carroll County clients, staff and members; $15 for children 12 and younger; and $40 for all others. Tickets are available by contacting The Arc Carroll County at 410-848-4124 or or can be ordered online at