Arc presents driver awards

The Arc Carroll County held its annual Transportation Breakfast on June 17 at the New Windsor Conference Center in New Windsor. Drivers with perfect attendance and those who achieved service milestones were recognized at the event.

Drivers with perfect attendance for the 2010-11 school year:

  •  Donna Steger, of Lineboro
  •  Freda Birchett, of Westminster
  •  JoAnn Blauvelt, of Westminster
  •  Anna Dalley, of Westminster
  •  Sadia Norvell, of Westminster
  •  Roland (Lee) Humphries, of Mt. Airy
  •  Gregory Boughter, of Westminster
  •  Gerald Pilachowski, of Westminster

Drivers who achieved service milestones:

30 years:

  •  Linda Elliott, of Manchester

15 years:

  • Robert Little, of Upperco
  •  Christine Bosley, of Hampstead

10 years:

  •  Robert Leppo, of Westminster

5 years:

  •  Angie Tasker, of Taneytown 
  •  Donald Caples, of Finksburg
  •  Sharon Conover, of Westminster
  •  Betty Lessner, of Westminster
  •  Robin Smith, of Taneytown